• PBA Release Schedule for 45th Season Philippine Cup 2020, Beyonce sings for Kobe Bryant, Vanessa Bryant shares touching message for Kobe,Laker-Portland pays tribute to Kobe Bryant, Ginebra wins Governors Cup Title once again, SEA Games: Philippines Overall Champions, Hidilyn Diaz bags another gold!, Manny Pacquiao ushers in the cauldron lighting during SEA Games Opening, Ateneo Blue Eagles UAAP Champs Once again!, Thirdy Ravena makes history as only UAAP Player to win Finals MVP 3 straight times, MPBL probe continues, Phoenix Fuel Masters trade Bobby Ray Parks to Talk 'n Text, Lakers dominating the West, GSW is having issues, Zion Williamson has minor knee issues, Tacko Fall is a beast but with no playing time as Celtics have best record so far!, NLEX outlast Talk 'n Text, Japeth Aguilar marries long-time GF Cassandra Naidas!, UAAP New Era Caps on Sale at Zillingo, Baller Spotlight:Jeron Teng dances Twerk it Like Miley with Teammates: VIDEO here! FIBA World Cup: Philippines in Group D //GILAS: 6'0 Fil-Italian pointguard Dalph Panopio shines again , UFC:

Search This Blog

  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Sunday, May 21, 2017

    San Beda Captures adidas Uprising Philippines 2017 Crown: Video and other stuff here!

    The future of Philippine basketball is here and we're fortunate enough to witness the dazzling display of their basketball wizardry during the adidas Uprising Philippines championship game between San Beda Taytay A and Mapua-Malayan Red Robbins on Saturday at the Titan Love Court in Bonifacio Global City Taguig.

    An action-packed game occured between the two protagonists from the opening quarter up to the final buzzer. San Beda managed to execute well down the stretch thereby foiling Mapua's comeback attempt en route to capturing the crown. The final score: 72-64.


    Meanwhile, in the battle for 3rd, National University (NU) defeated La Salle Greenhills. NU's 6'5 center Quiambao showed his dominance inside the paint to lead the Bullpups to victory.

    Here are the First Team and Second Team Mythical 5 members. The 3-Stripes brand welcomes this new batch of creators with open arms as they make an indelible mark in the second edition of adidas Uprising PH.

    Penny Estacio (San Beda)

    1st Mythical Team
    1.      Lloyd Oliva (Mapua)
    2.      Justine Sanchez (San Beda)
    3.   Joshua Benaflor (San Beda)
    4.       Penny Estacio (San Beda)   
    5.      Giam Quiambao (Mapua)

    2nd Mythical Team

    1.       Ernest Felisilda (NU)
    2.      Julian Jugo (LSGH)  
    3.      Kenji Duremdes (LSGH)
    4.      Kyle Rivera (LSGH)

    5.      Kevin Quiambao (NU)
    The tallest man is NU's promising 15 year-old 6'5 center Kevin Quiambao.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment