Search This Blog

  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Wednesday, July 24, 2013

    Unsportsmanlike Foul Called on Adamson's Abrigo Is Valid According to a UAAP Rule : DLSU Wins Against Adamson!



    Photo c/o John Neil Sangalang



    By BallersPinas

    Manila, Philippines - The DLSU Green Archers' victory a while ago against this UAAP Season's host the Adamson Falcons, via 70-67 was a bit unconvincing according to some of the viewers especially when you take into consideration the unsportsmanlike foul that was called on adamson's Abrigo while he was trying to stop DLSU's big man Norbert Torres during the last few seconds of the ball game.

    The foul halted Adamson's big 8-0 run in the last few minutes of the 4th Quarter, giving DLSU's Norbert Torres a chance to pad on their slim lead via the freethrow line. It also gave the ball possession to DLSU. Adamson's momentum bugged down and so DLSU was able to get the Win.

    But apparenty, there's a rule that will justify the call of the referee.... "Foul called during dead-ball in the last 2 minutes should be considered as an unsportsmanlike foul."



    There you go! That explains everything.

    Congratulations to the DLSU Green Archers as they snap their losing streak anchored on an 18 out of 22 free throw shooting. They now have a 3-3 win-loss record. They will face the NU Bulldogs on Sunday at 4PM at the Araneta Coliseum.


    6 comments:

    Spageti said...

    The question is, was the contact enough to draw that foul? Considering tight inbound plays and ref warnings on tight inbound plays.

    pissed said...

    fuck that call.. im sorry, it's a tight game, physicality is a given. the contact isn't enough. come on ref!!! you play ball too!!!!!!

    dlsu said...

    there was an obvious elbow on the part of abrigo, I believe it was a foul. I myself, a DLSU fan, disagree that it was an unsportsmanlike foul (initially). After it was proven to be within the rules(as stated above), it is an unsportsmanlike foul.

    Santi Fernando said...

    was there a foul in the first place?

    Santi Fernando said...

    watch the replay please! clear that the foul was on Torres

    dlsu said...

    There's no point in arguing with a one sided person.

    Post a Comment