• SEA Games: Philippines captures Gold in Mens Basketball, Philippines wins Gold in Mobile Legends PBA: TNT Reigns Supreme over Ginebra; UAAP: DLSU Lady Spikers Champs of UAAP Women's Volleyball NBA: Lakers beat GSW to enter WCF Finals against Denver; Baller Spotlight: Kiefer Ravena wowing fans in Japan B-League;

Search This Blog

  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Wednesday, August 10, 2011

    Who Will Be The PBA Season 36 MVP? They'll Choose Among These 8 Players

    The the giving of the PBA's Most Valuable Player (MVP) Award will already be on August 14, 2011, Sunday. It will coincide in the Game 4 of the PBA Governors' Cup 2011 Finals between Petron and Talk 'n Text. And, as early as now, we'll be able to see how the MVP candidates are faring. According to the newspapers that I've read, this year's MVP award is bound to be given to one of these 8 players:
    1. DEVANCE, Joe (31.89)
    2. SANTOS, Arwind (31.09)
    3. MERCADO, Sol (29.41)
    4. WASHINGTON, Jay (28.25)
    5. YAP, James (28.17)
    6. CAGUIOA, Mark (27.73)
    7. WILLIAMS, Kelly (26.64)
    8. ALAPAG, Jimmy (25.58)

    As you can see, beside their names, they have their respective statistical points average. And, as per PBA rule, the top 5 players in terms of the statistical points such as Arwind Santos, Joe DeVance, Sol Mercado, Mark Caguioa, and Kelly Williams will be automatically nominated to be one of the candidates for the MVP award along with the former Best Players of the Conference winners such as Jay Washington, James Yap and Jimmy Alapag.

    However, please be reminded that those statistical points which amount to (30%), will not be the sole basis for the MVP award. The votes from the media
    (30%), the votes from the PBA Players (25%), the votes from the PBA Commissioner's Office (5%) and the votes from the TV broadcast partner (10%) will also be included. The same criteria will be used in choosing the PBA Rookie of The Year.

    To those who have not yet voted for your favorite candidate for the MVP award, just visit PBA.ph for more information. You'll see in that site the number of votes of the players. Here's how the poll looks like. So, cast your votes now!


    Anonymous said...


    Anonymous said...

    ganun ba yun .. di rin

    Anonymous said...

    mark caguioa p rin yan iba nilaro nya this conference!!! caguioa p rin yan

    Anonymous said...

    mark the spark caguioa pa rin mananalo
    hindi si arwind at james yap

    Post a Comment