• PBA Philippine Cup 2017 Standings: San Miguel 6-1 Rain or Shine 4-2 Phoenix 4-3 GlobalPort 4-3 Talk 'N Text 4-3 BlackWater 4-4 Ginebra 3-3 Alaska 3-3 Star 3-3 NLEX 2-5 Meralco 2-5 Mahindra 1-5; NBA 2017 Standings EASTERN Conference Cleveland 27-8 Toronto 24-11 Boston 22-14 Atlanta 20-16 Charlotte 20-17 Milwaukee 18-17 Indiana 19-18 Chicago 18-18 Washington 17-18 New York 17-19 Detroit 17-21 Orlando 16-22 Miami 11-27 Philadelphia 9-25 Brooklyn 8-27 WESTERN Conference Golden State 31-6 San Antonio 29-7 Houston 29-9 LA Clippers 25-14 Utah 22-15 Memphis 23-16 OKC 21-16 Portland 16-22 Sacramento 15-21 Denver 14-22 New Orleans 14-23 LA Lakers 14-26 Phoenix 12-25 Dallas 11-25 Minnesota 11-25PBA Season 42 Philippine Cup Schedule of Games //Baller Spotlight:Jeron Teng dances Twerk it Like Miley with Teammates: VIDEO here! FIBA: Yao Ming Named First FIBA Ambassador//GILAS: 16 year-old 6'0 Fil-Italian pointguard Dalph Panopio wants to play for Gilas//UFC: TV5 to broadcast UFC matches

Search This Blog

Loading...
  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Thursday, May 15, 2014

    The Out-Of-Bounds Call with 11.3 seconds left in Game 5 of OKC-Clippers is Valid According to NBA Rule Number 8 Section II




    By BallersPinas

    A lot of people believe that the turning point in Game 5 of the Western Conference Semi-Finals showdown between the Los Angeles Clippers and the Oklahoma City Thunder was the out-of-bounds call with 11.3 seconds left to play in regulation involving OKC's Reggie Jackson and LAC's Matt Barnes wherein the referees gave the ball possession to OKC despite the inconclusivity that they saw on the replay.

    The controversial call happened while OKC was trying to cut down the lead of the Clippers and the replays clearly showed that Matt didn't touch the ball, yet OKC still retained ball possession. That caused a lot of buzz around the league, but apparently, there's a rule that governs and validates such referee decision. Be prepared because this will blow your mind.

    NBA Rule number 8 Section II

    "If a player has his hand in contact with the ball, and an opponent hits the hand causing the ball to go out-of-bounds, the team whose player had his hand on the ball will retain possession."





    No comments:

    Post a Comment