• PBA Philippine Cup Standings Magnolia 5-1, San Miguel 5-1, Alaska 4-2, Ginebra 3-3, GlobalPort 3-3, Talk 'N Text 3-3, Phoenix 3-3, Meralco 2-4, NLEX 2-4, BlackWater 2-4, KIA 1-5 ; NBA Stadings EAST: Boston 34-10, Toronto 29-12, Cleveland 26-16, Miami 25-17, Washingtong 25-18, Detroit 22-19, Indiana 23-20, Milwaukee 22-20 WEST: Golden State 35-9, Houston 30-11, San Antonio 29-15, Minnesota 29-16, OKC 23-20, New Orleans 22-20, Portland 22-21, Denver 22-21, UAAP: Ateneo Blue Eagles UAAP Champs!; NCAA: San Beda Red Lions captures another NCAA Title sweeps Lyceum; Gilas Pilipinas 7th Placer in FIBA Asia Cup 2017,//PBA Season 42 Governors' Cup 2017 Schedule of Games //Gilas Pilipinas Finish 4th in Jones Cup 2017 after win over Iran//NBA Draft 2017 Top 3 Picks: #1 Markelle Fultz (Sixers) #2 Lonzo Ball (Lakers) #3 Jayson Tatum (Celtics), PBA Commissioner's Cup 2017 Champions San Miguel Beermen!, NBA Finals Cleveland 1-4 Golden State, Golden State Warriors NBA Champs//Baller Spotlight:Jeron Teng dances Twerk it Like Miley with Teammates: VIDEO here! FIBA: Yao Ming Named First FIBA Ambassador//GILAS: 16 year-old 6'0 Fil-Italian pointguard Dalph Panopio wants to play for Gilas//UFC: TV5 to broadcast UFC matches

Search This Blog

  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Thursday, May 15, 2014

    The Out-Of-Bounds Call with 11.3 seconds left in Game 5 of OKC-Clippers is Valid According to NBA Rule Number 8 Section II




    By BallersPinas

    A lot of people believe that the turning point in Game 5 of the Western Conference Semi-Finals showdown between the Los Angeles Clippers and the Oklahoma City Thunder was the out-of-bounds call with 11.3 seconds left to play in regulation involving OKC's Reggie Jackson and LAC's Matt Barnes wherein the referees gave the ball possession to OKC despite the inconclusivity that they saw on the replay.

    The controversial call happened while OKC was trying to cut down the lead of the Clippers and the replays clearly showed that Matt didn't touch the ball, yet OKC still retained ball possession. That caused a lot of buzz around the league, but apparently, there's a rule that governs and validates such referee decision. Be prepared because this will blow your mind.

    NBA Rule number 8 Section II

    "If a player has his hand in contact with the ball, and an opponent hits the hand causing the ball to go out-of-bounds, the team whose player had his hand on the ball will retain possession."





    No comments:

    Post a Comment