• PBA: Swab Testing to be conducted per team basis; UAAP: UST Overall Champion once again, Chabi Yo MVP, UAAP New Era Caps on Sale at Zillingo; NBA Resumes action latest scores July 31: Lakers 103-101 Clippers, Jazz 106-104 Pelicans;Baller Spotlight:Jeron Teng dances Twerk it Like Miley with Teammates: VIDEO here! FIBA World Cup: Philippines in Group D //GILAS: 6'0 Fil-Italian pointguard Dalph Panopio shines again , UFC:

Search This Blog

  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Monday, April 21, 2014

    Joakim Noah named NBA Defensive Player of The Year 2014

    By BallersPinas

    With D-Rose and Luol Deng out, Joakim Noah was forced to move out of his comfort zone to anchor both the defensive and offensive sets of the Chicago Bulls, leading them all the way to the NBA 2014 Playoffs as one of the top seeded teams in the East. That's one tough job right there.

    The so called Point-Center of the Bulls already registered several triple-doubles in terms of Points, Rebounds, and Assist this year. He continues to revolutionize the game with his dazzling passing skill despite being a big man.

    The NBA Fans have noticed his efforts and they are aware of the impact that he brings every night for the Bulls. Thus, they converged to vote for him to be named NBA Defensive Player of The Year.

    Noah got the most number of votes in a pool of 17 defensive minded players. That's how convincing his defensive prowess is. Imagine, he bested the likes of Roy Hibbert and DeAndre Jordan, wow, just wow!

    -Voting tally (C) CBSSports

    Joakim Noah: 555 votes
    Roy Hibbert: 166
    DeAndre Jordan: 121
    Serge Ibaka: 79
    Andre Iguodala: 47
    LeBron James: 31
    Paul George: 30
    Anthony Davis: 25
    Dwight Howard: 25
    Andrew Bogut: 11
    Kawhi Leonard: 9
    P.J. Tucker: 6
    Tim Duncan: 5
    Chris Paul: 5
    Trevor Ariza: 4
    Marc Gasol: 4
    Patrick Beverley 2

    Congrats Joakim!

    No comments:

    Post a Comment