• SEA Games: Philippines captures Gold in Mens Basketball, Philippines wins Gold in Mobile Legends PBA: TNT Reigns Supreme over Ginebra; UAAP: DLSU Lady Spikers Champs of UAAP Women's Volleyball NBA: Lakers beat GSW to enter WCF Finals against Denver; Baller Spotlight: Kiefer Ravena wowing fans in Japan B-League;

Search This Blog

  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Saturday, February 19, 2011

    Dunk Contest 2011 NBA Blake Griffin, DeRozan, Ibaka, and McGee

    The 4 top dunkers of the NBA, being led by the 6'10 Blake Griffin who now has 137 plus dunks in his NBA career will be challenged by Oklahoma Thunders' 6'10 center Serge Ibaka, Toronto Raptors' DeMar DeRozan who replaced Brandon Jennings, and the Washington Wizards' 7'0 center JaVale McGee.

    Griffin is the heavy favorite in this year's slam dunk contest. Even Magic Johnson said that he believes that Blake will win this year's slam dunk crown.

    Here's the full comparison of the dunkers.

    The winner of the Slam Dunk contest later today, February 19, 2011 will join the ranks of these elite and very strong players.

    Source: NBA.COM
    1984 -- Larry Nance, Phoenix
    1985 -- Dominique Wilkins, Atlanta
    1986 -- Spud Webb, Atlanta
    1987 -- Michael Jordan, Chicago
    1988 -- Michael Jordan, Chicago
    1989 -- Kenny Walker, New York
    1990 -- Dominique Wilkins, Atlanta
    1991 -- Dee Brown, Boston
    1992 -- Cedric Ceballos, Phoenix
    1993 -- Harold Miner, Miami
    1994 -- Isaiah Rider, Minnesota
    1995 -- Harold Miner, Miami
    1996 -- Brent Barry, L.A. Clippers
    1997 -- Kobe Bryant, L.A. Lakers
    2000 -- Vince Carter, Toronto
    2001 -- Desmond Mason, Seattle
    2002 -- Jason Richardson, Golden State
    2003 -- Jason Richardson, Golden State
    2004 -- Fred Jones, Indiana
    2005 -- Josh Smith, Atlanta
    2006 -- Nate Robinson, New York
    2007 -- Gerald Green, Boston
    2008 -- Dwight Howard, Orlando
    2009 -- Nate Robinson, New York
    2010 -- Nate Robinson, New York

    No comments:

    Post a Comment