• PBA: Ginebra def. NLEX 93-85, NBA: GSW wins back-to-back titles after sweeping Cavs UAAP: Ateneo Blue Eagles UAAP Champs!; NCAA: San Beda Red Lions captures another NCAA Title sweeps Lyceum; Gilas Pilipinas 7th Placer in FIBA Asia Cup 2017,//PBA Season 42 Governors' Cup 2017 Schedule of Games //Gilas Pilipinas Finish 4th in Jones Cup 2017 after win over Iran//NBA Draft 2017 Top 3 Picks: #1 Markelle Fultz (Sixers) #2 Lonzo Ball (Lakers) #3 Jayson Tatum (Celtics), PBA Commissioner's Cup 2017 Champions San Miguel Beermen!, NBA Finals Cleveland 1-4 Golden State, Golden State Warriors NBA Champs//Baller Spotlight:Jeron Teng dances Twerk it Like Miley with Teammates: VIDEO here! FIBA: Yao Ming Named First FIBA Ambassador//GILAS: 16 year-old 6'0 Fil-Italian pointguard Dalph Panopio wants to play for Gilas//UFC: TV5 to broadcast UFC matches

Search This Blog

  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Thursday, December 30, 2010

    Malaysia vs Indonesia: Malaysia Wins The Suzuki Cup 2010

    After beating the Philippine Azkals, Indonesia failed to beat the surging Malaysians in the Finals of the A010 ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) Suzuki Cup. Malaysia captures the title that Vietnam won last year.

    It was a testament game for the Malaysians as they held Indonesia to zero. Indonesia failed to score a point against the seemingly invincible Malaysians. The Malaysians scores 3-0 in the first leg. It was a dominating and suffocating performance for the Malaysians yesterday.

    The Indonesians made a last ditch effort in the second finals match held at the Gelora Bung Karno Stadium in Jakarta. The Indonesians won via 2-1.

    But their efforts were not enough to overcome a 3-0 deficit that the Malaysians built in the first leg.

    All in all, the Malaysian won with the score of 4-2, and en route to beating the Indonesians.

    Malaysia beat the defending champions, Vietnam in the semi-finals in order to advance in the Finals. Indonesia on the other hand beat the Philippine Azkals who were considered as this year's dark horse, in order to advance in the Finals against Malaysia.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment