• PBA: Ginebra def. NLEX 93-85, NBA: GSW wins back-to-back titles after sweeping Cavs UAAP: Ateneo Blue Eagles UAAP Champs!; NCAA: San Beda Red Lions captures another NCAA Title sweeps Lyceum; Gilas Pilipinas 7th Placer in FIBA Asia Cup 2017,//PBA Season 42 Governors' Cup 2017 Schedule of Games //Gilas Pilipinas Finish 4th in Jones Cup 2017 after win over Iran//NBA Draft 2017 Top 3 Picks: #1 Markelle Fultz (Sixers) #2 Lonzo Ball (Lakers) #3 Jayson Tatum (Celtics), PBA Commissioner's Cup 2017 Champions San Miguel Beermen!, NBA Finals Cleveland 1-4 Golden State, Golden State Warriors NBA Champs//Baller Spotlight:Jeron Teng dances Twerk it Like Miley with Teammates: VIDEO here! FIBA: Yao Ming Named First FIBA Ambassador//GILAS: 16 year-old 6'0 Fil-Italian pointguard Dalph Panopio wants to play for Gilas//UFC: TV5 to broadcast UFC matches

Search This Blog

  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Saturday, December 11, 2010

    Heisman Trophy Winner, Schedule, ESPN, Cam Newton Winner

    8:00 PM Eastern Time or in the Philippines, at ESPN, the awarding of the 2010 Heisman Trophy to the most deserving football athlete in the USA will happen. It will be at the historic Times Square in New York City.

    Cam Newton is the favorite to win the Heisman Trophy. He is the quarterback of the Auburn University.

    Though he is the favorite, there are still other players who will make it hard for him to win the Trophy. They are, first, from the Stanford Cardinals' Andrew Luck, second, the Oregon Ducks' running back LaMichael James, and Boise State's quarterback Kellen Moore.

    The Heisman Trophy is, the oldest award to be given in college football. In 1935, Jay Berwanger of Chicago first won it. And, last year Mark Ingram of Alabama won it.

    Here's how they choose the winner:

    Source: Sbnation.com

    The method of choosing the Heisman Trophy winner is a rather sophisticated one. Six regions of the United States -- the Far West, Mid-Atlantic, Midwest, Northeast, South, and Southwest -- are allowed 145 votes from various journalists and other media personalities. All previous Heisman winners receive a vote, and a final vote is allowed via public balloting. Each ballot allows the voter to list a first-, second-, and third-place vote, and the resulting points are tabulated to determine the winner.

    Here's Cam Newton:

    No comments:

    Post a Comment