• SEA Games: Philippines captures Gold in Mens Basketball, Philippines wins Gold in Mobile Legends PBA: TNT Reigns Supreme over Ginebra; UAAP: DLSU Lady Spikers Champs of UAAP Women's Volleyball NBA: Lakers beat GSW to enter WCF Finals against Denver; Baller Spotlight: Kiefer Ravena wowing fans in Japan B-League;

Search This Blog

  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Tuesday, November 9, 2010

    Kelly Slater Wins 10 Times ASP World Title in Surfing Puerto Rico 2010

    Kelly Slater wins his 10th world surfing title last November 7, 2010 in Puerto Rico. Rip Curl sponsored the event. Kelly has once again showed to the whole surfing world how to dominate the sport of tides as he becomes the first surfer to win 10 straight world surfing title.

    He is also the first and the youngest to win 10 world surfing titles.

    Kelly Slater and Jordy Smith fought in the finals. Slater was able to accumulate double digits points to beat Smith enroute to claiming his 10th ASP World Title.

    Here are the other years wherein Kelly has won: 1992, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2005, 2006 and 2008.

    His latest came last November 7, 2010. It was his tenth.

    He is also a two time X Games Gold medalist.

    Here are his video highlights:

    No comments:

    Post a Comment