• NBA Finals 2019: Toronto takes game 1 after Siakam's monstrous game, MPBL TV Ratings higher than the PBA, US NCAA: Virginia takes home NCAA Title, Duke's Zion Williamson to join the year's NBA Draft, NBA: Lakers officially out of Playoff contention, UAAP Volleyball 2019: UST Tigresses beat UE in straight sets; US College Hoops: Zion Williamson leads Duke in beating FSU to get ACC Title, Baller Spotlight:Jeron Teng dances Twerk it Like Miley with Teammates: VIDEO here! FIBA World Cup: Philippines in Group D //GILAS: 6'0 Fil-Italian pointguard Dalph Panopio shines again , UFC:

Search This Blog

  • Share
  • Bookmark and Share

    Monday, May 3, 2010

    lebron james back to back MVP (Most Valuable Player)

    leBron James with just being 24 years old has already cemented himself to the annals of US basketball as he is now belong to the elite group of professional basketball players like his airness Michael Jordan and Steve Nash. They all have had 30 or more points average in the playoffs and that they all have had won 2 back to back MVP honors. He was awarded in his HighSchool- St. Vincent-St. Mary in Akron, Ohio. He will now join a short list of elite and great players.
    Here is a list of them:

    2009-2010 - Lebron James, Cleveland
    2008-2009 Lebron James, Cleveland

    2005-06 - Steve Nash, Phoenix
    2004-05 - Steve Nash, Phoenix

    2002-03 - Tim Duncan, San Antonio
    2001-02 - Tim Duncan, San Antonio

    1991-92 - Michael Jordan, Chicago
    1990-91 - Michael Jordan, Chicago

    1989-90 - Magic Johnson, Los Angeles Lakers
    1988-89 - Magic Johnson, Los Angeles Lakers

    1985-86 - Larry Bird, Boston
    1984-85 - Larry Bird, Boston
    1983-84 - Larry Bird, Boston

    1982-83 - Moses Malone, Philadelphia
    1981-82 - Moses Malone, Houston

    1976-77 - Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Los Angeles
    1975-76 - Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Los Angeles

    1971-72 - Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Milwaukee
    1970-71 - Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Milwaukee

    1967-68 - Wilt Chamberlain, Philadelphia
    1966-67 - Wilt Chamberlain, Philadelphia
    1965-66 - Wilt Chamberlain, Philadelphia

    1962-63 - Bill Russell, Boston
    1961-62 - Bill Russell, Boston
    1960-61 - Bill Russell, Boston

    Here is a video for us his fans.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment